RSS

Friendster Says ‘You Have Until May 31 To Save Your Stuff’

15 May

Friendster, a leader in social networking once upon a time, will have a major transformation. It announces that starting May 31, the site will shift from social networking to social entertainment, which will concentrate on gaming and music. Here is the bad news: all the photos, messages, comments, testimonials, shoutouts, blogs, forums and groups will be removed. These stuffs will no longer be part of the account by May 31, 2011.

The Friendster Logo
The Friendster Logo

The good news is, that is if you still care for your Friendster, your account will not be deleted. This means that in the new Friendster, you will still have the same email login and password. Also, your list of friends will be kept up, along with your basic profile information.

The site is now providing an exporting tool to back-up your information by exporting photos to Flickr and Multiply.

Advertisements
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 15, 2011 in News

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: